T20 Squad 2022, IND vs AUS Schedule. Live Score

IND vs AUS: T20 Squad 2022, IND vs AUS Schedule. Details on the live score, seating charts, teams, venues, and broadcast channels in India are also provided. During Australia’s trip to India in 2022, India and Australia will square off in a future T20I series. Three games will be played in the IND vs. AUS T20 series in 2022.

The first T20I between India and Australia is scheduled for September 20 at Mohali’s IS Bindra Stadium. The third T20I will be played on September 25 in Hyderabad, and the second T20I will be played on September 23 in Nagpur.


India last competed in the Asia Cup in 2022, where they lost two out of three games in the super four stage and were unable to go past the semifinals. In Julyโ€“August 2022, India last faced the West Indies in a T20I series. India defeated the visiting West Indies 4-1 in the five-game series.

In a recent three-match One-Day International series versus New Zealand, Australia prevailed 3-0. In June 2022, Australia last faced Sri Lanka in a T20I series. Australia won the first two games of the three-match series before falling short in the third. They so prevailed 2-1 in the series.

India and Australia have played 22 T20I games against one another. Australia has won 8 games, whereas India has won 13 of them. In one game, there was no winner. Australia has played seven games in India, winning three and losing four. In December 2020, India and Australia last squared off in a T20I series, which India won 2-1.

IND vs. AUS Schedule

DateMatch DetailsVenuesTime (IST)
Sept 20India vs Australia, 1st T20IPunjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali7:00 PM
Sept 23India vs Australia, 2nd T20IVidarbha Cricket Association Stadium, Nagpur7:00 PM
Sept 25India vs Australia, 3rd T20IRajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad7:00 PM

2022 teams for the IND vs. AUS T20 Series

For the IND versus AUS T20I series, both India and Australia have released their respective teams. Rohit Sharma is India’s series captain. Aaron Finch is the leader of Australia. Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh, and Ravi Bishnoi are not in the Indian team. Mitchell Starc and David Warner aren’t on the Australian team.

The following players make up the India squad: Rohit Sharma (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, and Jasprit Bumrah.

Aaron Finch (Captain), Steven Smith, Tim David, Glenn Maxwell, Ashton Agar, Cameron Green, Sean Abbott, Josh Inglis, Matthew Wade, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Kane Richardson, and Adam Zampa are the members of the Australia squad.

Live Telecast and Live Streaming Information for the IND vs. AUS T20 Series in 2022

There will be three T20I matches in the IND vs. AUS T20 Series. At 7:00 PM IST, all of the matches will start.

In India

The T20I series between India and Australia will be broadcast live in India on Star Sports Network. As a result, the games will be broadcast live on Star Sports Channels. On Disney+ Hotstar, live streaming will be accessible.

From Australia

Fox Sports and Channel 7 will broadcast the series live in Australia.

A New Zealander

SKY Sports NZ will stream the entire series live in New Zealand.

South Africans

SuperSport will broadcast the live coverage of the games in South Africa.

Canada and the USA

Willow TV will broadcast the live coverage of the games in the USA and Canada.

— Share this —

Leave a Comment