The Dadasaheb Phalke Award will be given to Asha Parekh in 2022.

Asha Parekh: Anurag Thakur, the union minister for I&B, made the announcement. He announced the information on Twitter.

“Honored to inform that the Dadasaheb Phalke Selection Jury has decided to recognise & honour Smt Asha Parekh ji for her extraordinary lifetime contribution to Indian Cinema,” he said in a post announcing the video. At the 68th NFA in Vigyan Bhawan, the Hon. The President of India will present the Dadasaheb Phalke Award.

Asha Parekh trending on Twitter

Table of Contents

Award for Dadasaheb Phalke in 2020

On Friday, September 30, 2022, during the 68th National Film Awards ceremony, Parekh will get the honour.

Asha Parekh’s name was chosen for the honour by the Dadasaheb Phalke Award committee, which is made up of Asha Bhosle, Hema Malini, Poonam Dhillon, Udit Narayan, and TS Nagabharana

Few things about Asha Parekh

At the age of 10, Asha Parekh made her acting debut in the 1952 film Maa. Baby Asha Parekh was her screen name.

At the age of 16, after finishing high school, she made another appearance in a movie. In 1959, she made her acting debut as a heroine in the movie Dil Deke Dekho.

Following that, she had multiple career-spanning appearances in box office hits. Phir Wohi Dil Laya Hoon (1964), Ziddi (1964), Upkar (1967), Samadhi (1972), and Mera Gaon Mera Desh (1972) are a few of her outstanding flicks

She has had appearances in regional films such as the Kankan De Ohle in Punjabi, Kankan Saubhagyavati in Gujarati, and Sharavegada Saradara in Kannada.

Additionally, she established her own serial production firm named Akruti.

In the movie business, Parekh has worked for over seven decades.

Awards for Asha Parekh
Over the years, the actor has received a number of honours. Among the notable accolades are:

In 1992, she received the Padma Shri award. In 1972, she received the Filmfare Award for Best Actress. In 2002, she also received the Filmfare Lifetime Achievement Award.

In 2006, she received the IIFA Award for Outstanding Achievement in Indian Cinema as well as the IIFA Award for Lifetime Achievement.

She received two-lifetime achievement awards: the Stardust Lifetime Achievement Award in 2014 and the Bollywood Movie Award – Lifetime Achievement Award in 2007.

Keep checking HerZindagi for more tales of this nature.

— Share this post —

Leave a Comment